Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum  

Go Back   Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum > Cigar Forums > Cigar Discussion > All Cigar Discussion

Old 01-30-2011, 06:25 AM   #1
Humpdebump
Adjusting to the Life

First Name: Chris
Trading: (1)
Humpdebump is on a distinguished road
Default ? About the body of smoke

I have to say that I'm still new to the cigar, been smoking them for 1 1/2 yrs. I normally smoke a medium cigar ex: kristoff maduro, Romeo y juliet 1875, padron 6000, and avo maduro to name a few. Whenever the local shop has an event I like to go down to try some different cigars. This last time was atladis and I had a Saint Luis Rey Serie G maduro. After I smoked it I felt like crap and then I looked up to see it's full bodied. My question is, over time will I develop a tolerance for a full bodied or am I going to have to stay with mediums.
Humpdebump is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2011, 06:35 AM   #2
14holestogie
Serial banter killer

First Name: Tim
Trading: (52)
Partagas
14holestogie is a splendid one to behold14holestogie is a splendid one to behold14holestogie is a splendid one to behold14holestogie is a splendid one to behold14holestogie is a splendid one to behold14holestogie is a splendid one to behold14holestogie is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: ? About the body of smoke

I'm a medium guy myself, but find a full body cigar is fine if I've got a full belly or some sugar handy. Different scenarios for different strengths.

Nothing worse than sucking on a full body stick on an empty stomach and feeling the nausea coming on too late.
Old 01-30-2011, 06:40 AM   #3
Humpdebump
Adjusting to the Life

Trading: (1)
Humpdebump is on a distinguished road

The sad thing is I went there right after diner with a full belly of pork roast, potato au gratin, and squash. Wish I can blame it on empty stomach but I can't.
Humpdebump is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2011, 06:48 AM   #4
chachee52
Adjusting to the Life

First Name: Todd
Trading: (2)