Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum  

Go Back   Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum > Non Cigar Specialty Forums > Misc > General Discussion

Old 05-30-2009, 04:56 PM   #1
gettysburgfreak
Patriot

Trading: (2)
RA
gettysburgfreak will become famous soon enoughgettysburgfreak will become famous soon enough
Default Cadillac CTS

Does anyone here own one or have driven one? I found a 2005 that I liked that is in my price range and am going Tuesday to test drive and hopefully buy. My parents will be unable to go with me and this is my first time buying a car. Any advice on negotiating?

I will be trading in my 2002 Chrysler Sebring LXI which has just about 100k miles, leather, moon roof, good condition for the age.

The Cadillac has some scratches on the roof, back bumper would it be unreasonable to ask the dealership to buff those out?
Old 05-30-2009, 05:07 PM   #2
Wolfgang
Back from the dead

Trading: (14)
HdM
Wolfgang is a jewel in the roughWolfgang is a jewel in the roughWolfgang is a jewel in the roughWolfgang is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: Cadillac CTS

I have driven the CTS and overall I like it. It is a little too compact for me. I much prefer the STS. The CTS however is a rocket so make sure not to get any tickets :-)
Old 05-30-2009, 05:14 PM   #3
s15driftking
Go Browns!

First Name: Bobby
Trading: (16)
Partagas
s15driftking has a spectacular aura abouts15driftking has a spectacular aura about

i just bought a CTS actually.

and its the 3.2 liter version and its 5 speed manual (ehich is an anomily).

If you buy a first gen CTS i would reccomend 3 things.

1. do not buy a base model... make sure you buy the model that has the HIDs called the sport/luxury model (feel free to pm me of any links of cars you are looking to buy, i can tell you what all they come with)

2. replace the Crank angle Sensor if its not already been replaced (should be 130-150 with labor). They tend to go out and will cause the car NOT to start.