Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum  

Go Back   Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum > Cigar Forums > Cigar Discussion > All Cigar Discussion

Old 03-03-2009, 11:57 AM   #1
davearob
Just in from the Storm

Trading: (2)
RyJ
davearob is on a distinguished road
Default Beetles help

I have been smoking cigars for about a 1 1/2 years now. I have purchased cigars from several major US vendors. This week end when I was opening up a bundle to make more room in my cooladore I found a small white grub in the bundle. I checked the rest of the bundle and the shipment that came with that bundle and only found one cigar that had holes in it. I took that whole shipment and gave it the freezer treatment. The bundles were never opened and they were only in the coolador for about two weeks. I didn't freeze the rest of my cigars because I couldn't see any evidence in the rest of them (the cooler also never gets abouv 65 f). I have until this point been trusting major US suppliers and never had an issue. What I would like to know from the vastly more experienced guys on this board is what I should do abut this? Should I complain to the vendor and is this much to get upset about? Should I go through the intensive process of freezing all of my cigars
Thanks
Dave
Old 03-03-2009, 12:00 PM   #2
Old Sailor
Black Ops - S.O.B.

First Name: Dave
Trading: (22)
Punch Army (Served With Honor)
Old Sailor is just really niceOld Sailor is just really niceOld Sailor is just really niceOld Sailor is just really niceOld Sailor is just really nice
Default Re: Beetles help

If the bundle was wrapped, I think your other cigars are ok, I'd contact the seller and see what they will do, might be worth it.
Old 03-03-2009, 12:01 PM   #3
Darrell

Personally, I'd just freeze the bundle and smoke them. Returning them might be more hassle then it's worth. If you freeze them before they go buck wild on your leaves, you're fine.
Old 03-03-2009, 12:06 PM   #4
SilverFox