Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum  

Go Back   Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum > Cigar Forums > Cigar Discussion > All Cigar Discussion

Old 03-12-2009, 07:55 PM   #1
G G
BR549

First Name: Greg
Trading: (10)
Bolivar
G G has a brilliant futureG G has a brilliant futureG G has a brilliant futureG G has a brilliant futureG G has a brilliant futureG G has a brilliant futureG G has a brilliant futureG G has a brilliant futureG G has a brilliant futureG G has a brilliant futureG G has a brilliant future
Default Favorites

I have been smoking cigars for about two years now. I have not settled on a particular cigar that is the one I crave yet. Although I certainly have some that I love, I am still really just wanting to try as many different kinds as I can. Just wondering how many are still like that or do the majority of botls settle on three or four particualar cigars that you stick with. With there being 80 gazillion to choose from I don't see me just sticking with a few. Thoughts or comments please.
G G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2009, 07:59 PM   #2
taltos
Really, really old

First Name: Paul
Trading: (3)
Punch MarineCorps (Served With Honor)
taltos is a jewel in the roughtaltos is a jewel in the roughtaltos is a jewel in the roughtaltos is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: Favorites

Greg, there are about 5 that I always have on hand:
Gran Habano #5
Oliva G Maduro Belli
Oliva V Dbl Robusto
CAO Brazilia GOL!
Indian Tabac Super Fuerte Maduro

I smoke other cigars but these are the ones that are always reliable if I have done my job and properly cared for my humidors.
Old 03-12-2009, 08:01 PM   #3
Sauer Grapes
Snatchin' yo people up

Trading: (44)
Cohiba
Sauer Grapes has disabled reputation

I don't think you are alone. There are some I always keep in stock, and do pick them more often than not, but I don't think I'll ever get to a point where I won't enjoy trying new cigars and finding more I like.
Sauer Grapes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2009, 08:02 PM   #4