Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum  

Go Back   Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum > Non Cigar Specialty Forums > Misc > General Discussion

Old 01-10-2009, 12:05 PM   #1
bvilchez
En búsqueda.....

First Name: Bolivar aka Jay
Trading: (76)
Bolivar MarineCorps (Active)
bvilchez has disabled reputation
Default Wife got a ticket

So my wife is back home going to the Social Security office because we're still waiting on my son's SSN. En route she gets pulled over for the tint on my windshield and front windows. The cop said it's illegal in the state of California to tint the front windshield and the front windows.

I honestly never knew that since I'm originally from NY and I've been driving around California for 5 years like that now. The only reason I got it was for my eyes and I don't want people to see what I have inside the vehicle. I could care less if it looks cool or not. I'm not in the business of looking cool.

At least it was a fix-it ticket but now I have to pay to have it removed as well. WTF!?!?!?!? I'm searching for anything but is there any law that covers tint on vehicles for medical reasons in California?
bvilchez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 12:14 PM   #2
icehog3
Admiral Douchebag

First Name: Tom
Trading: (61)
HUpmann
icehog3 has disabled reputation
Default Re: Wife got a ticket

Quote:
Originally Posted by bvilchez View Post
So my wife is back home going to the Social Security office because we're still waiting on my son's SSN. En route she gets pulled over for the tint on my windshield and front windows. The cop said it's illegal in the state of California to tint the front windshield and the front windows.

I honestly never knew that since I'm originally from NY and I've been driving around California for 5 years like that now. The only reason I got it was for my eyes and I don't want people to see what I have inside the vehicle. I could care less if it looks cool or not. I'm not in the business of looking cool.