Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum  

Go Back   Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum > Non Cigar Specialty Forums > Wine, Beer, and Spirits

Old 04-18-2012, 04:50 PM   #1
dubnick

Default Ardbeg

Was suggested by a friend... But nothing further then just "try Ardbeg"

What say you all of "Ardbeg?" Any suggestions or reviews of this particular distillery.

I'm fairly new to Scotch and have mostly been a blend drinker. JW Black as the go to... Gold on special occasions.

Please help me...
Old 04-18-2012, 05:17 PM   #2
pnoon
YNWA

First Name: Peter
Trading: (20)
RA
pnoon has disabled reputation
Default Re: Ardbeg

Quote:
Originally Posted by dubnick View Post
Was suggested by a friend... But nothing further then just "try Ardbeg"

What say you all of "Ardbeg?" Any suggestions or reviews of this particular distillery.

I'm fairly new to Scotch and have mostly been a blend drinker. JW Black as the go to... Gold on special occasions.

Please help me...
It's a peat monster. If you don't care for that, stay away. I happen to like the stinky peaty single malts, so Ardbeg is a winner for me.
Old 04-18-2012, 08:11 PM   #3
SvilleKid
Yes I am a Pirate

Trading: (52)
SvilleKid has disabled reputation

Quote:
Originally Posted by pnoon View Post
It's a peat monster. If you don't care for that, stay away. I happen to like the stinky peaty single malts, so Ardbeg is a winner for me.
Peter is 100% on this!! It will knock your socks off if you like smoky, peaty scotch! Jeremy (my son) was all over this. I had a few sips from time to time, but it was not to my liking. I'm more in the Taliskers (especially their Distiller's Edition), or Glenfiddich camp if I drink scotch.
Old 04-18-2012, 05:40 PM   #4
dubnick

Thanks for the insight! Much appreciated!
Old 04-19-2012, 12:06 AM   #5
Frodo
Adjusting to the Life

Trading: (4)
Frodo is on a distinguished road