Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum  

Go Back   Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum > Cigar Forums > Cigar Discussion > All Cigar Discussion

Old 12-07-2014, 09:22 PM   #1
DavidSid
Just in from the Storm

First Name: Dave
Trading: (0)
DavidSid is on a distinguished road
Default Cigar opportunities in Punta Cana?

Hello all,

I enjoy cigars, but I am far from an expert on the subject. I will be traveling to Punta Cana next month in the Dominican Republic. I am curious if there are brands there( local and Cuban) that I can try that aren't legal or available in the USA. Any ideas? For the record, I prefer mild to medium. My favorite cigars are Avos, and the RP vintage CT 99s.

Is there a shop any of you would recommend to visit or avoid? Any info would be greatly appreciated.

My Best,

DMS
DavidSid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2014, 09:28 PM   #2
AdamJoshua
Article 4 Free Inhabitant

First Name: The Other Adam
Trading: (40)
Bolivar Army (Served With Honor)
AdamJoshua has much to be proud ofAdamJoshua has much to be proud ofAdamJoshua has much to be proud ofAdamJoshua has much to be proud ofAdamJoshua has much to be proud ofAdamJoshua has much to be proud ofAdamJoshua has much to be proud ofAdamJoshua has much to be proud ofAdamJoshua has much to be proud ofAdamJoshua has much to be proud of
Default Re: Cigar opportunities in Punta Cana?

Can't help you there, David, but I can say welcome to the Asylum.

You might want to pop over and post introduction thread just a little about you, what you are into, things of that nature. A lot more people will see it as well and give you some exposure to the gang.
AdamJoshua is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2014, 09:48 PM   #3
DavidSid
Just in from the Storm

Thanks, will do!
Old 12-07-2014, 10:45 PM   #4
Remo
C.I.A

First Name: Mike
Trading: (122)
Partagas