Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum  

Go Back   Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum > Non Cigar Specialty Forums > Misc > General Discussion

Old 07-25-2011, 07:09 PM   #1
Kreth
Ronin smoker

First Name: Jeff
Trading: (14)
Kreth is just really niceKreth is just really niceKreth is just really niceKreth is just really nice
Default Recommend work gloves?

So I've been working at the Chobani plant for about 2 months. In that time I've gone through 3 pairs of Wells Lamont gloves from Wally World, and 2 pairs of Home Depot's FG brand. Can anyone suggest a pair of durable work gloves? My job mainly consists of handling cardboard boxes and wooden pallets, but I also need enough dexterity to write, peel shipping labels, operate control panels for machinery, etc. Also, the gloves would need to survive getting wet. Since we produce food, we clean equipment often to compy with FDA regs. Any suggestions?
Posted via Mobile Device
Kreth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2011, 07:42 PM   #2
maninblack
Will smoke for food

First Name: Kevin
Trading: (80)
Partagas
maninblack is a splendid one to beholdmaninblack is a splendid one to beholdmaninblack is a splendid one to beholdmaninblack is a splendid one to beholdmaninblack is a splendid one to beholdmaninblack is a splendid one to beholdmaninblack is a splendid one to beholdmaninblack is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Recommend work gloves?

I use ones called black stallions at work. Love them.
Old 07-25-2011, 07:50 PM   #3
neoflex
I'm nuts for the place

First Name: John
Trading: (32)
RA
neoflex is just really niceneoflex is just really niceneoflex is just really niceneoflex is just really niceneoflex is just really nice

When I was in the fire service and racing I always had good luck with Ringers Gloves.
http://www.ringersgloves.com/
Old 07-25-2011, 07:50 PM   #4
Zeuceone
You're next

First Name: G
Trading: (16)
LGC
Zeuceone has disabled reputation