Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum  

Go Back   Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum > Non Cigar Specialty Forums > Pipe Forum > Discussion

Old 09-05-2014, 01:41 PM   #1
WaRevo
Still Watching My Back

First Name: James
Trading: (2)
WaRevo is on a distinguished road
Default Your Meerschaum

Today while I was smoking some Mac Baren The Cube Silver I was thinking about my pipe, I bought it when it was WHITE....... One of the Options you have when you buy a Meerschaum pipe is to have it colored. I wanted to have mine done by smoking it. My PIPE is a little Different then other Meerschaum pipes. This one is an IMP, I have been smoking it for about 6 years now and love how the color is starting it turn down at the shank. I thought by now it would have colored more. one of the things I like about this pipe is the 925 Silver ring it has around the bowl. If it was just a Meer the ring would be black, It has been but I can clean it off and keep it looking new. There were other IMP pipes that had the Silver between the Shank and Stem but liked this one way better.

Tell me about your PIPE How long you smoked it for the color it is today. Would love to see pictures of your Meerschaum Pipe and a little history behind it.

James
WaRevo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 05:10 PM   #2
Commander Quan
Feeling at Home

First Name: Derrick
Trading: (4)
Bolivar
Commander Quan has a spectacular aura aboutCommander Quan has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: Your Meerschaum

Do you have a side profile picture of that pipe?

I have 2 IMPs a XXL Bulldog, and a lattice carved dublin.
Commander Quan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 07:22 PM   #3
WaRevo
Still Watching My Back

Hello Derrick, this is the only one I have smoked enough to get some color out of lol. Anyway here is a couple of pictures that I just took one of each side of the pipe.