Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum  

Go Back   Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum > Non Cigar Specialty Forums > Misc > General Discussion

Old 08-04-2011, 10:25 AM   #1
elderboy02
Lets Go Buckeyes!

First Name: Dan
Trading: (133)
Bolivar
elderboy02 has much to be proud ofelderboy02 has much to be proud ofelderboy02 has much to be proud ofelderboy02 has much to be proud ofelderboy02 has much to be proud ofelderboy02 has much to be proud ofelderboy02 has much to be proud ofelderboy02 has much to be proud of
Default Any advice on buying land?

My dad, brother and I are thinking about buying 11 to 13 acres of land in Indiana. It is approximately 2 acres of flat open land, and the rest is wooded. We don't plan on building a house on it. We just want it as an investment or for hunting/camping/whatever. Does anyone have any advice regarding buying land?

I have never done this before.
elderboy02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2011, 11:07 AM   #2
wayner123
Country Gentleman

Trading: (159)
Trinidad
wayner123 has disabled reputation
Default Re: Any advice on buying land?

What is the goal for the future in buying this land? Do you plan to farm it? Subdivide it? Etc?

Have you considered the taxes that will need to be paid each year?
Old 08-04-2011, 11:36 AM   #3
elderboy02
Lets Go Buckeyes!

Bolivar
elderboy02 has much to be proud ofelderboy02 has much to be proud ofelderboy02 has much to be proud ofelderboy02 has much to be proud ofelderboy02 has much to be proud ofelderboy02 has much to be proud ofelderboy02 has much to be proud ofelderboy02 has much to be proud of

Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner123 View Post
What is the goal for the future in buying this land? Do you plan to farm it? Subdivide it? Etc?

Have you considered the taxes that will need to be paid each year?
Right now, we are just buying it to have it. We won't build a house on it. Maybe just use it for camping, hunting, shooting stuff, ATV riding. That sort of thing.