Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum  

Go Back   Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum > Non Cigar Specialty Forums > Misc > General Discussion

Old 12-04-2010, 10:47 AM   #1
RevSmoke
Ain't Never Gonna Leave

First Name: Todd
Trading: (51)
HUpmann
RevSmoke has a brilliant futureRevSmoke has a brilliant futureRevSmoke has a brilliant futureRevSmoke has a brilliant futureRevSmoke has a brilliant futureRevSmoke has a brilliant futureRevSmoke has a brilliant futureRevSmoke has a brilliant futureRevSmoke has a brilliant futureRevSmoke has a brilliant futureRevSmoke has a brilliant future
Default Contentedly Satisfied?

This is a something I've been thinking about for a while now, and especially since it has been challenged in a number of situations. It is the idea of contentment and satisfaction in regard to things we like, especially related to CA's main topics, cigars and pipes.

I have been smoking both pipe and cigars for 30+ years. I used to smoke 2-5 cigars or bowls a day, the pipe predominating because I could get more bang for my buck. I presently smoke that amount in a week, unless I am out fishing or hunting or at a herf, in which case I might do that or more in one day.

My reason for bringing this up is that I have some cigars and some samples of tobacco that sit in my humidor and I am leaving there. (and to be honest, am pondering giving away) Why? I'd like to think that it is because I am contentedly satisfied with what I already smoke.

This becomes an issue, given how little I smoke. I have come to the point that I really don't want to waste what precious few smoking times I do have on tryin something new that has gotten less than stellar reviews, or smoking that I tried once but which didn't really thrill me.