Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum  

Go Back   Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum > Cigar Forums > Accessory Discussion / Reviews

Old 01-24-2012, 02:01 PM   #1
BHalbrooks
Have My Own Room

First Name: B
Trading: (5)
SP CoastGuard (Active)
BHalbrooks has a spectacular aura aboutBHalbrooks has a spectacular aura about
Default HELP. I can't get consistency in my Humi.

Well, as the Thread states, I either have really low (About 50% Humidity, which occurs most often) or high (Like 71% Humidity.) I've included Pictures of what I'm using, because I've almost literally no knowledge of what everything is called. I've been smoking for a couple years, but this has always been a huge problem. I humbly beg for help.

I've done the Dollar Bill test on the Humidor, and the seal seemed fine. But the Glass, and front part where the Hygrometer are could be the problem.

BHalbrooks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2012, 02:06 PM   #2
Blak Smyth
Think Blue!

First Name: SD
Trading: (52)
RA
Blak Smyth has disabled reputation
Default Re: HELP. I can't get consistency in my Humi.

The first question is did you do a salt test on your hygrometers?
Old 01-24-2012, 02:17 PM   #3
BHalbrooks
Have My Own Room

SP CoastGuard (Active)

No. I thought the Xicar being digital would work without it. Lately I've had really hot burning Cigars, figured that was a sign of under-humidification?
Old 01-24-2012, 02:22 PM   #4
shilala
Dear Lord, Thank You.

First Name: Scott
Trading: (252)
Cuaba
shilala has a reputation beyond reputeshilala has a reputation beyond reputeshilala has a reputation beyond reputeshilala has a reputation beyond reputeshilala has a reputation beyond reputeshilala has a reputation beyond reputeshilala has a reputation beyond reputeshilala has a reputation beyond reputeshilala has a reputation beyond reputeshilala has a reputation beyond reputeshilala has a reputation beyond repute

Quote:
Originally Posted by BHalbrooks View Post