Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum  

Go Back   Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum > Cigar Forums > Accessory Discussion / Reviews

Old 08-09-2011, 09:01 PM   #1
gray8188

Default building a coolidor

Well I'm running out of space in my humidor and I'm figuring the cheapest route would be to build a coolidor. I don't want it to be huge. But do I need to tape cigar box panels to the sides to absorb humidity? Or I would like to be able to just put the cigars in cigar boxes and maybe put a shelf on top for any loose singles. Would that be okay? And as far as a humidification device goes can I use maybe one or 2 of these? http://www.tampahumidor.com/accessor...chanic-250.php.
Thanks for the help, I'm still a bit of a newb but I'm trying to learn as much as I can.
Old 08-09-2011, 09:04 PM   #2
Drez
The Warden

First Name: Frank
Trading: (35)
Cohiba MarineCorps (Retired)
Drez is a glorious beacon of lightDrez is a glorious beacon of lightDrez is a glorious beacon of lightDrez is a glorious beacon of lightDrez is a glorious beacon of lightDrez is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: building a coolidor

Coolers are very simple to set up.

1. Buy coole
2. Air out cooler for a couple days
3. Buy beads (or other humidification device)
4. Put beads in cooler
5. Add boxes and a hygro
6. Sit back and relax

They aren't going to multiply....burn that b!tch!
Drez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 09:07 PM   #3
Drez
The Warden

Trading: (35)
Cohiba MarineCorps (Retired)
Drez is a glorious beacon of lightDrez is a glorious beacon of lightDrez is a glorious beacon of lightDrez is a glorious beacon of lightDrez is a glorious beacon of lightDrez is a glorious beacon of light

Also the humidifier you posted would work but depending on the size of the cooler you will need multiple.

Look into heartfelt beads.

They aren't going to multiply....burn that b!tch!
Drez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 09:08 PM   #4
Tyler