Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum  

Go Back   Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum > Cigar Forums > Island (The other ones) Reviews

Old 03-19-2022, 10:48 AM   #1
bruceolee
King of Rants

First Name: Jason
Trading: (1)
Bolivar
bruceolee is a jewel in the roughbruceolee is a jewel in the roughbruceolee is a jewel in the roughbruceolee is a jewel in the rough
Default Camacho Liberty Series 2020 - Gordo

https://us.davidoffgeneva.com/camach...y-series-2020/

So, I picked this one up in a recent Cigars Daily sampler. It came from their weekly lineup and I got a steal price wise. I know that Davidoff runs camacho and that's about all. I can't remember if i've ever smoked one before so I'm treating this like it's my first time. So without further delay let's start the review!

Wrapper: It comes with a fancy coffin but honestly i never know what to do with these things. I don't like throwing them out. This is aa fairly box pressed Gordo which most of the time they come in an oval shape but not this one. The wrapper is a beautiful milk chocolate, buttery smooth with NO veins and a triple (yay!) cap. Construction is flawless

Pre-light/Draw: The aroma is a very strong barnyard aroma with hints of coffee. The draw is perfect with hints of cedar. The pack is full but soft

sweet tobacco, earthiness, nutmeg, vanilla, toastiness, Finish is medium light and creamy, coffee with cream, hints of leather, almonds, cocoa, caramel, hints of molasses, sweet hay, For a cigar that has tobacco aged 4 years plus now it’s 2 years old it has no mustiness at all, The cigar is mellow but flavorful,

Earthiness, Hints of leather, white pepper, cedar, nutmeg, baking spices, toastiness, Finish is smooth but a little dry, a little graham cracker, Almonds, cocoa, hay, Caramel, sweet corn, Flavors are very well balanced and blended for a mild cigar, Some Spice coming in now,