Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum

Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum (http://www.cigarasylum.com/vb/index.php)
-   All Cigar Discussion (http://www.cigarasylum.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   newish smoker trying to find a stick (http://www.cigarasylum.com/vb/showthread.php?t=57763)

rno 08-26-2012 09:36 PM

newish smoker trying to find a stick

i have been smoking cigars for a few years not allot maybe 7 or 8 a year until about 2 weeks ago i got into it allot more i got a humidor and have been picking up cigars at my local smokes shop but it seems like every thing i smoke taste the same for the most part just allot of pepper and a general "cigar flavor" for example i do not really care for the flavor of romeo y julieta 1875 rothchilde that type of burning pepper flavor kills it for me.

i find my self liking maduros more i had a cao maduro that i kinda liked a few days back that i got in a grab bag but my smokeshop dose not carry them anymore ,

today i smoked a davidoff millenium blend petit corona it wasent bad but was not what i thought it would be or really what i was looking for , a few hours ago i had a j. fuego gran reserva corojo #1 it started to taste better to me half way through but still not what id say i really enjoy now im smoking a montecristo vintage 1999 im about a inch and a half down and it just has a generic cigar flavor to me

i am going to twoguys tomorrow i have $40 to spend im looking for a cigar that has a rich nutty flavor or creamy and sweat , chocolaty any or all of those or even just something smooth or mellow that has no pepper in it that taste really good i have no problem spend 10 to 15 bucks on a cigar but id also wouldn't mind a recommendation for a few cheap sticks

any feedback would be really appreciated
sorry if my post is all over the place and sucks this is my first time :sh

Jbailey 08-26-2012 09:40 PM

Re: newish smoker trying to find a stick

If they have them I would suggest Tatuaje Corona Extra. Good flavor and not boring.