Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum

Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum (http://www.cigarasylum.com/vb/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://www.cigarasylum.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=48)
-   -   What are you reading? (http://www.cigarasylum.com/vb/showthread.php?t=944)

Cigargal 10-15-2008 06:23 PM

What are you reading?

One of my favorite topics(after all, I am a librarian)

Right now I am reading Exit Music, by Ian Rankin. The last John Rebus novel.

I am listening to A Soldier of the Great War by Mark Helpren.

Tombstone 10-15-2008 06:30 PM

Re: What are you reading?

Right now i am reading the Bible and America Alone. I just finished Watchmen. It was a great book.

:eevis 10-15-2008 06:31 PM

Just Finished 1984, again
Just Started Blackwood Farm by Anne Rice

Cigargal 10-15-2008 06:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tombstone (Post 8101)
Right now i am reading the Bible and America Alone. I just finished Watchmen. It was a great book.

I read part of Watchmen-need to finish it. Great story.

PitmanGeek 10-15-2008 06:32 PM

I started (and finished) Jar City by Arnaldur Indrišason this past Sunday. If you like crime thrillers, this one is indeed good. It had been quite a long time since I started and finished a book in one day, but I just couldn't put this one down.

Tombstone 10-15-2008 06:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cigargal (Post 8111)
I read part of Watchmen-need to finish it. Great story.

It really is. I cannot wait for the movie!

Neuromancer 10-15-2008 06:34 PM

Neil Gaiman's Fragile Things, Scott Fischman's Online Ace (Poker) and the Tanakh (Old Testament)...

King James 10-15-2008 06:41 PM

besides school stuff, dabbling in complete works of Edgar Allan Poe

GWags 10-15-2008 06:51 PM

Undaunted Courage: Meriwether Lewis, Thomas Jefferson, and the Opening of the American West

Have not read a book of this size in 10+ yrs - so I'll be at it awhile!

:eevis 10-15-2008 06:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Neuromancer (Post 8134)