Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum

Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum (http://www.cigarasylum.com/vb/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://www.cigarasylum.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=48)
-   -   Costa Del Mar (http://www.cigarasylum.com/vb/showthread.php?t=69970)

G G 07-21-2015 05:26 PM

Costa Del Mar

I have been wearing cheap safety glasses for sunglasses for 20 years. My dad was in construction and always had them. They were Uvex Banditos and they were brown tint. My dad retired several years ago and i finally wore out the last couple pairs I had. I looked at the price on Ray-Bans since I had a couple pairs of them way back in the day, but just didn't get them. I was able to get a pair of Costa Blackfins with black frame and 580G lens with blue mirror for half price due to a family connection. These things are awesome. The clarity is amazing. I put one of the old pair of safety glasses on the other day because I left the Costa's at home and thought I was looking through clouds. I love these things.

longknocker 07-21-2015 05:29 PM

Re: Costa Del Mar

Quote:

Originally Posted by G G (Post 2045453)
I have been wearing cheap safety glasses for sunglasses for 20 years. My dad was in construction and always had them. They were Uvex Banditos and they were brown tint. My dad retired several years ago and i finally wore out the last couple pairs I had. I looked at the price on Ray-Bans since I had a couple pairs of them way back in the day, but just didn't get them. I was able to get a pair of Costa Blackfins with black frame and 580G lens with blue mirror for half price due to a family connection. These things are awesome. The clarity is amazing. I put one of the old pair of safety glasses on the other day because I left the Costa's at home and thought I was looking through clouds. I love these things.

Some Things Are Worth The Extra Money, Greg!:tu Enjoy, Brother!:D

Ogre 07-21-2015 05:37 PM

Polarized lenses, originally made for fishing. Awersome for night time driving.