Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum

Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum (http://www.cigarasylum.com/vb/index.php)
-   All Cigar Discussion (http://www.cigarasylum.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Cigar Advice (http://www.cigarasylum.com/vb/showthread.php?t=72701)

Amusebouche 03-10-2017 08:45 AM

Cigar Advice

Hi,
I am quite new to Cigars and so I would greatly appreciate some advice and suggestions. I am looking for Non Cuban Cigars that fit the following Criteria and it would be wonderful if you can possibly help me.
I am looking for
Non-Cubans
Medium Strength or Medium/Low but not Medium/Full bodied
Woody Taste
Ring Gauge minimum 50
Length minimum 6inches
Torpedo or Pyramide [ I am flexible on this ]
If anyone can make any suggestions that would be so kind.

pnoon 03-10-2017 08:56 AM

Re: Cigar Advice

Welcome to Cigar Asylum.

It is interesting that being quite new to cigars what you seek is quite specific and narrow in scope. There are many here who can probably offer you some suggestions but if you take the time to look around our forum, you'll find quite a lot of information as well.

Take a moment and post an introduction in the New Inmate forum. Tell us a bit about yourself. You'll find our membership quite welcoming.

AdamJoshua 03-10-2017 09:47 AM

Sounds like my ex wife, min 50 RG and at least 6" sadly fit the bill.

markem 03-10-2017 10:16 AM

Welcome! What part of the world are you in? There are some very good cigar shops all over and if someone in your area can point you to one that may be the best choice for right now.

Porch Dweller 03-10-2017 10:19 AM

CyB is the first thing that comes to mind.

icehog3 03-10-2017 01:57 PM

I think Mark's suggestion would make it easier for our inmates to give some recommendations. What part of the world are you in?

Wharf Rat 03-10-2017 02:26 PM

There are a number of retail cigar websites that let you search on some of your parameters. For example https://www.jrcigars.com/advanced-search

stearns 03-10-2017 02:42 PM

Quote: