Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum

Cigar Asylum Cigar Forum (http://www.cigarasylum.com/vb/index.php)
-   Coffee Reviews (http://www.cigarasylum.com/vb/forumdisplay.php?f=44)
-   -   The CA Fraternity of HomeRoasters (we dunnit) (http://www.cigarasylum.com/vb/showthread.php?t=798)

Mister Moo 10-15-2008 02:20 PM

The CA Fraternity of HomeRoasters (we dunnit)

I could live without fresh roast, but why? :dr Once you dip your toe in, it's hard to go back.

Poppers - two years, excellent learning devices :tu
SCCO - many years, roast a pound with perfect control :tu
MooBQ - 2 months, two pounds - stand back :tu

Anyone else here roast their own?

D_A 10-15-2008 08:12 PM

Re: The CA Fraternity of HomeRoasters (we dunnit)

I've been roasting with an SCCO for about 5 months now.

Twill413 10-15-2008 09:04 PM

I am still on my iRoar 2. Works like a charm, but the batch sizes are becoming ever more small.

shade 10-15-2008 11:45 PM

Popper
FR8
Gene

Been roasting about four years. Nothing beats home-roasted coffee. :tu

FXAdam 10-16-2008 12:02 AM

I roasted with a popper for about 6-8 months and then I moved to a different country so I couldn't bring it with me (different power and space issues). I was back in Canada for a few months and got to roast some again then but that's it. I really miss it, especially since most of the coffee you can get here is just not good. Lots of instant. It's kind of terrible.

Resipsa 10-16-2008 08:26 AM

why yes I do

donjefe 10-16-2008 05:52 PM

I've been known to roast a bean or two!

replicant_argent 10-16-2008 08:09 PM