PDA

View Full Version : Quick Retailer Question

cricket
02-05-2009, 07:45 PM
I'm pretty new to cigars, but I do enjoy them quite a lot. My buddy GTsetGO who I met through another website got me into it, and also told me about this site. Well I'm looking into separating my humi into two sections(might as well put the divider to use). I want to have one side with sticks that I thoroughly enjoy, and another side for if a buddy wants something, and most of my friends aren't really cigar smokers. I was thinking of filling it with some Rockey Patel Edge Lites; but thats beside the point. Anyways in my search I found out about www.cubancrafters.com a few months ago when I wanted a humidor. The only thing is I don't know of anyone who has dealt with them. I don't know how well they keep or ship the cigars they have, and if the website is worth it. I don't want to buy from some place that has a warehouse that has temperature differences every 10 minutes or anything. I want to feel good about my buying. I know I like the prices, but I want to know if I can feel good about this site, before I do purchase anything.

acarr
02-05-2009, 08:46 PM
I got a humidor from them and had no problems. Shipped and packed real nice. As for the gars, I haven't tried any of those yet.

Snake Hips
02-05-2009, 08:46 PM
Cuban Crafters is trusted by many a BOTL - no worries, my friend :tu

And welcome to the Asylum! Muhahahaha!

cricket
02-05-2009, 09:12 PM
good to hear. Really makes me feel a lot better.

Whee
02-05-2009, 09:26 PM
I've ordered from them a couple of times. Good shipping, no problems.

Totemic
02-05-2009, 09:54 PM
I've dealt with them in the past for various blends they make. They have excellent customer service. And their response on phose calls when things go amiss is exceptional as well.

And their cigars are pretty damn good as well (brown label especially).

Lucky_Hippo
02-06-2009, 01:44 AM