PDA

View Full Version : Things I'm looking forward to in the new year

Fordman4ever
01-01-2015, 10:01 AM
This year is sure to be an exciting one. First and foremost, my second daughter will be born this year!!!! Secondly, I am now in a new squadron with a new mission and all new deployment locations. I can't wait to see where I get to go and what I get to do.

Happy New Year everyone. What are you looking forward too?

jjirons69
01-01-2015, 06:58 PM
First I've mentioned it on here, but I've been working with small business development since October and I'm launching my BBQ sauce and a pork rub for retail sale this year. My dad and I have been using this sauce for the past 20 years (with much success) and I'm tired of folks saying you should sale this stuff, so I am. You only live once. I hate to eventually go to my grave and not have tried to make a go at it. I'm working with a local co-packer and it should be ready to go by spring. Not as exciting as a new child, Earl, but exciting none the less. Congrats to you!!! Here's to a successful 2015 for the both of us!

Ogre
01-01-2015, 07:33 PM
I will be a grandpa in 2015

badbriar
01-01-2015, 09:23 PM
Fantastic news for all the inmates above! Jamie - you better give me a shot at your sauce and rub! Wanna be one of your first customers! :banger

We got a baby Ford, a butt-rubbed Jamie and a grandpa Ogre :hy

pnoon
01-01-2015, 09:27 PM
I am retiring next Thursday, January 8!!!

:dance: :dance:

icehog3
01-01-2015, 11:24 PM
Congrats to all of you, especially short-time Peter!

I am looking forward to smoking cigars with as many of you as possible in 2015. :D

shilala
01-02-2015, 07:09 AM
I'm gonna be a Grandpa this year, too.
First of many, I hope.

pnoon
01-02-2015, 07:36 AM
I'm gonna be a Grandpa this year, too.
First of many, I hope.

No better feeling, Scott.
Second one for me due in March.

badbriar
01-02-2015, 07:39 AM

Peter - way to go! Enjoy, brother!

Hearty congrats to Scott - GRANDPA!

:wo and a hearty :cl