PDA

View Full Version : Skiing/Snowboarding

mhailey
11-24-2012, 05:09 PM
I searched and did not find a thread for any people that love to slide down the snow on two sticks (or a board). I must say it is so much fun watching my daughters learn to ski. I know that I just love it but watching my daughters fall in love with skiing is icing on the cake!! I spent Wednesday watching them learn on the Magic Carpet (surface lift for absolute beginners), Thursday they moved to the poma lift and worked on their snow plow and turns. Today, they spent their day on the chair lifts and mastering the green slopes. I feel that they will be intermediate by the end of this season.

Does anyone else ski/snowboard?

I can't wait to fire up a Tatuaje Reserva and relax.

Matt

Robulous78
11-24-2012, 05:18 PM
That's cool Matt... Glad your daughters are picking up the same activity as their old man...

Remember piece of pizza & French fries... LoL that's how I learned ( and also why you can hear me chanting pizza pizza pizza when I start going to fast... :r

mhailey
11-24-2012, 05:25 PM
Yeah, that's what I kept saying to them. "Remember your pizzas and turns!!"
By the end of the day, they were leaving me behind.

Robulous78
11-24-2012, 05:30 PM
Sounds like a lot of fun... Bet they will get really good at it seeing they are learning in Colorado...

I learned in NC... Slopes aren't quite as challenging... And I'm still known to spend a fair portion of my time on my ass wiped out... :r

Remo
11-24-2012, 06:09 PM
I used to be a ski bum, missed alot of high school because of it, now I just don't have the time or $$ to ski. I went to Park City a few years ago and ski'd again, that was a blast, I do miss it.

Nathan
11-24-2012, 06:36 PM