PDA

View Full Version : Honduran nude bundles

havanabound
11-05-2012, 10:18 PM
I'm seeing internet retailers selling Honduran nude bundles for around a buck a cigar (in packs of 20 or 25). I do love a full bodied premium cigar, but for around a dollar each, my first impressions are, wow, what a deal, but probably garbage. If nothing else, I figure they can keep my humi full to keep the humidity better regulated. Or would they just stink up my good cigars? Are these things worth smoking?

icehog3
11-06-2012, 12:26 AM
You get what you pay for. For $1 each, you will be smoking $1 cigars. I'd pass.

RobR1205
11-06-2012, 04:55 AM
I used to buy cigars just to get em if they were cheap. Now my rule of thumb is if I won't want to smoke them, I won't buy them. Cigars are for enjoying, not for "ehhhh this is ok I guess"

havanabound
11-06-2012, 07:25 AM
Cigars are for enjoying, not for "ehhhh this is ok I guess"

Good point, I'll leave 'em alone. I'm fairly new to the cigar scene so still trying to figure out which kind I like. I'll order some variety packs so I can sample the menu I think.

ColdCuts
11-06-2012, 07:49 AM
At a glance I thought this thread was, 'Honduran nude beaches,' and so naturally I clicked. :) I've heard some folks say they're good to have around to hand out to folks who don't know, and therefore can't appreciate, a good cigar. But I'd argue that you're never going to turn someone on to cigars if what you're introducing them to is dog rockets. :2 So I'd pass on buck-a-stick bundles. But I'd like to know more about Honduran nude beaches.

RobR1205
11-06-2012, 11:21 AM
Good point, I'll leave 'em alone. I'm fairly new to the cigar scene so still trying to figure out which kind I like. I'll order some variety packs so I can sample the menu I think.

Try the Newbie Sampler Trade! But yes also agree with the variety packs too!

N2 GOLD
11-06-2012, 01:53 PM