PDA

View Full Version : How often does your flavor profile change?

dadof3illinois
08-05-2012, 07:34 PM
How often does everyones flavor profile change? I'm finding that mine are always moving and at this point I don't think I really know what I like..!! I've been smoking cigars for several years, both NC's and CC's. For the most part I"m not partial to either (...for the most part...LOL).
a few months ago I couldn't get enough mild to med body cigars that have a lot of creamy and coco notes then I moved to earthy leather stuff and now I'm loving really spicy full body stuff.
Does your flavor profile move around and move that fast? Heck who know's what I'll be craving next week?

Ogre
08-05-2012, 07:55 PM
Mine changes on a regular basis. I dont know what I want from day to day.

icehog3
08-05-2012, 07:59 PM
Jerry! What is up, My Friend! :D

My palete drifts slowly, but at certain points I will crave a certain profile over all others....the last 8 months or so, it's the Ramon Allones type. But just a complete change like you describe has happened to me maybe twice in the last 10 years.

dadof3illinois
08-05-2012, 08:06 PM
Yea Tom I'm still around....:D. You know I could understand if mine were over a 10 year period but this has just kind of started the last year or so? Not that it's a huge problem or anything but more weird I guess. Just means I have to keep a bigger variety of sticks on hand.......which I like anyway!!

icehog3
08-05-2012, 08:09 PM
That works for me too, Jerry. Like Larry above, I always make sure I have lots of different stuff on hand in case a different mood hits. :tu

Whipper Snapper
08-05-2012, 08:12 PM
Jerry!?

688sonarmen
08-06-2012, 05:37 AM
Often, not daily but about monthly or so. I started smoking mild sticks and worked my way up to full and spicy. Then back down again. Within the last year I have been smoking more mild full flavored cigars but recently I have been smoking more full bodied. It's more of a roller coaster than anything.