PDA

View Full Version : Anyone ever do this... make me feel better.

cjhalbrooks
03-07-2012, 02:10 PM
So i just got out of a 2 week training exercise, i got home around 0001 sunday morning. I was kind of bored after my shower and since my wife wasnt home i had to find somthing esle to keep me ocupied. Well i started checking out cigars on Thompson Cigars. I found some good deals. By the way i had been drinking.... I saw a specail on some gurkha Spc Ops. I have never tried theses before i so wanted to see how much they would cost and so on. Jump to today around 3 pm. I get a call from our staff duty (kind of like a front desk), they said i had some mail. well need less to say i bought $186 worth of these cigars, a coin, knife and got a humidor. Well Sh8 i dont remember hitting order. Well i have to figure out how i am going to explain this to my wife.

Boz
03-07-2012, 02:16 PM
Oops :r I have made some intoxicated purchases but none that I dont remember.

MrClean
03-07-2012, 02:17 PM
:r...........the classic drunk shopping. I purposely stay off all cigar related sites, even this one if I'm knocking back a few. Oh, and good luck 'splaning that Lucy.

Islayphile
03-07-2012, 02:18 PM
I've never been drunk enough to order Gurkha's

;)

Seriously though, I've made a few devil site purchases after one or three too many drams.

It happens

ninjavanish
03-07-2012, 02:19 PM
Does anyone know what you do with your man-card once it's had all four corners cut off of it?

Islayphile
03-07-2012, 02:20 PM
Does anyone know what you do with your man-card once it's had all four corners cut off of it?

You use it to light a cigar to try to redeem yourself

just like a toten chip card in BSA

cjhalbrooks
03-07-2012, 02:25 PM

I dont know about you but i think i will have to use it as a blanket.

irratebass
03-07-2012, 02:36 PM
Good luck with that Cory, I know better than to shop drunk lol

sevans105
03-07-2012, 02:42 PM