PDA

View Full Version : Tatuaje "The Frank": Monster Series Review #1

Trent0341
10-03-2011, 08:00 AM
The Frank

So here goes my first ever attempt at a review. Overall I am fairly new to the Tatuaje line. My first ever Tatuaje was the Tatuaje Regios. Honestly I had kind of bought into the “anti-hype” so many seem to spout whenever anything Tatuaje is mentioned on many of the cigar forums, especially the limited release stuff. Then I smoked the J-21. This cigar blew me away. I remember thinking “this is why I smoke cigars”. To this day I still love that cigar. So fast forward to now. I haven’t previously smoked any of Pete’s Halloween series. With the Wolfman coming out I wanted to do this right. So with a fair amount of searching I ended up tracking down two of each of previous Monster releases plus two of the Boris. I plan to smoke one each week leading up to Halloween and if I’m able to, finish it off with a Wolfman. So lets get this started:

Up first for me is the Tatauaje Frank. This was the most costly of the series (for me anyway) and the rarest. The details:

Size: 7 5/8ths by 49
Wrapper: Connecticut Broadleaf
Binder: Nicaragua
Filler: Nicaragua
http://i1209.photobucket.com/albums/cc384/Trent0341/Frank1.jpg
(A note on how I rate my cigars… I track all of my cigars on a spreadsheet. I rate every cigar that I smoke on a second spreadsheet based on five things. The first is construction with ten possible points. Next is the draw with fifteen possible points, followed by the burn, also with fifteen possible points. Fourth on my list is flavor with thirty possible points. Finally I rate the cigar overall with thirty points being the maximum in this category. This is to cover the intangibles that just don’t seem to be covered in any of the other categories.)

Construction: