PDA

View Full Version : Looking at buying a humidor

Goldfinger
09-22-2011, 01:54 PM
Since getting into the cigar hobby I'm seriously thinking about buying a humidor to keep in my room. Since I'm always on the move between my home and college I was thinking about buying this travel humidor that I saw at one of the local shops. It's a travel humidor that would fit my needs and has gotten overall good reviews on amazon, but I want to hear what some of the more experienced members think? Since quality needs to be precise with a humidor.

Also on a somewhat unrelated note, since I'm just getting into the hobby is it a little too premature to get a humidor?

In any case here is the product in question,

http://www.amazon.com/5-Cigar-Travel-Humidor/dp/B000WI3UC0

Doctorossi
09-22-2011, 01:56 PM
Also on a somewhat unrelated note, since I'm just getting into the hobby is it a little too premature to get a humidor?

I would say it's only too early if you lack confidence that you'll still be enjoying cigars in, say, two years' time. :2

Bill86
09-22-2011, 02:06 PM
I think that's not a bad idea to start with traveler. I'd get a 10-15 though.

Blak Smyth
09-22-2011, 02:09 PM
I think that's not a bad idea to start with traveler. I'd get a 10-15 though.

^---- Same thoughts!

DPD6030
09-22-2011, 02:32 PM
30 count would be my suggestion. If you find the slope like the rest you'll eventually have desktops, coolers and a vinotemp and possibly a walk-in :D

Ogre
09-22-2011, 02:36 PM
Save yourself the money. Buy a 50qt cooler with a tight lid. Spend the money on cigars!! Just my opinion. They also travel real well.

DMK
09-22-2011, 02:36 PM
or if you post a pic of an empty humi......:r:r
You'll be looking at coolers and a Vino before you know it...:hy

timj219
09-22-2011, 02:59 PM