PDA

View Full Version : Same Cigar, Different Experience

nexprofit
08-11-2011, 07:23 AM
First of all, i am a noob that hasnt been smoking cigars for more than a year yet. I got my first noob trade a couple of weeks ago, and thanks to Chainsaw (Bob), i got some amazing sticks. I smoked a Fuente Short Story, and i was so impressed, that i named it my new 2nd favorite cigar. I went to the local shop, bought a couple from there, and they tasted nothing like the one that Chainsaw sent me.... SO.... does this mean that
1. All cigars, whether they are the same cigar or not, are going to taste different.
2. My experience will be different because of a change in my taste.
3. Chainsaw laced the cigar with rainbows and to make that specific cigar taste better.

Fordman4ever
08-11-2011, 07:25 AM
I'm going with option #3

Bill86
08-11-2011, 07:29 AM
Could be age.

Could be storage conditions.

Could be you. Sometimes when you first try something it's so great, then the rest aren't as good. This happened to me with CoLas. But they still are damn tasty :tu

pnoon
08-11-2011, 07:57 AM
Could be age.

Could be you. Sometimes when you first try something it's so great, then the rest aren't as good. This happened to me with CoLas. But they still are damn tasty :tu
Bingo.
To expand on Bill's third point, one's frame of mind and food/beverage accompaniment can also effect the experience.

Finally, it could have just been a bad stick.

:2
Posted via Mobile Device

Drez
08-11-2011, 08:06 AM
Could be age.

Bingo.
To expand on Bill's third point, one's frame of mind and food/beverage accompaniment can also effect the experience.

Finally, it could have just been a bad stick.

:2
Posted via Mobile Device

I agree with both Peter and bill

What I try to do when i find a cigar that I like is I try and and pick up a few more and put one down to rest for about 6 months or longer. I'll also smoke one with say maybe a nice hot cup of coffee and another with a soda or drink.