PDA

View Full Version : Losing weight Insanity style with Kirk

kgoings
05-03-2011, 01:27 PM
:r We shall see how long this lasts! I need to lose weight and get a bit more healthy...may cholesterol is around 300 but my blood pressure is 109/67. I am currently weighing right at 205lbs (5'8"). I started Insanity on Sunday....wow! I did P90X but it didn't last, I just didn't like it. I like Insanity much more. No weights no nothing just workout. Need the Asylums help to keep me going! I will post my weight at the end of each week. Need to get my Cholesterol down and doc says the majority of it he thinks is my weight.

This is me now :su

:r

Gophernut
05-03-2011, 01:31 PM
Good luck Kirk. I recently have lost 40 pounds, and my wife and I just started training to run in our first 5K in June. My blood pressure is down, by diabetes is under control, and I haven't needed to take as much acid reflux meds as I used to! It's definitely worth it!

Chainsaw13
05-03-2011, 01:50 PM
Good luck with the weight loss Kirk. I'm going through my own journey so I know the pain.

Sled Dog
05-03-2011, 01:53 PM
Keep with it, the reward is worth the struggle. I was 224 on 3/27, this morning, 207. Good luck, it enhances every part of your life!

kgoings
05-03-2011, 01:59 PM
Keep with it, the reward is worth the struggle. I was 224 on 3/27, this morning, 207. Good luck, it enhances every part of your life!

Are you doing insanity?? Or just dieting?

Adriftpanda
05-03-2011, 02:08 PM
Good luck with this, Kirk.

My program should be arriving any day now, it could even be in the mail. My girl and I are going to do it. I'm really excited for this at the same time scared.

maninblack
05-03-2011, 02:10 PM
Best of luck Kirk!!

Eleven
05-03-2011, 02:14 PM
My wife does Insanity, I am still too out of shape to try that. I did however start using MyFitnessPal on my Droid to track my calorie intake and that alone has allowed me to drop almost 15lbs in less than 2 months.