PDA

View Full Version : Pin-stripe cigars...

N2 GOLD
03-03-2011, 12:36 PM
Any recommendations???

I have never tried them before but, I see them more & more.

Any feed back would be greatly appreciated. -(P

Also, who you recommend for internet ordering them...

Zeuceone
03-03-2011, 12:44 PM
I have always wanted to try one but only thing close I can find local is the La Gloria Cubana Artesanos De Tabaqueros.

kickerb
03-03-2011, 12:49 PM
what is a pin-striped cigar?

N2 GOLD
03-03-2011, 12:51 PM
I have always wanted to try one but only thing close I can find local is the La Gloria Cubana Artesanos De Tabaqueros.

How were those??? Similar, with two wraps...

N2 GOLD
03-03-2011, 12:56 PM

A cigar that employs two wrappers in one cigar. Similar, to the CAO America

awsmith4
03-03-2011, 12:58 PM

The are more often referred to as barber pole cigars. A cigar with two wrappers

Taboo Cigars has one called the Twist that was a good smoke. Its only available through his store I believe.

As far as where to get them online, the various LGCs are available at shops like Cigars International and Famous. I believe Joya De Nicaragua makes one as well.

kickerb
03-03-2011, 12:59 PM
Ah, okay. Thanks for explaining that. :)

Devanmc
03-03-2011, 01:00 PM
also the 2008 liberty(camacho) was a barber pole cigar

neoflex
03-03-2011, 01:02 PM
One of my favorite Barber Poles is the Taboo Twist. I just wish they had more of a house brand price tag but they are good especially with some age

N2 GOLD
03-03-2011, 01:02 PM

Taboo Cigars has one called the Twist that was a good smoke. Its only available through his store I believe.

As far as where to get them online, the various LGCs are available at shops like Cigars International and Famous. I believe Joya De Nicaragua makes one as well.

Thank you, for the BArber Pole info... -(P

lyle23
03-03-2011, 01:03 PM
Personally, I love the 2008 liberty. If you can find them, they are a great stick. Not all the liberties are barber poles though.