PDA

View Full Version : cigar chewing???

Eli18
01-15-2011, 11:52 PM
i saw a guy at the gun show the other day chewing a cigar inside not lit or anything and was wondering why do some people chew there cigars is this just a preference or something different i am still fairly new to cigars.

akumushi
01-16-2011, 12:28 AM
My grandfather chomps a good stogie for days afterward while he's working in the yard. So yes it is done. I can't say that I recommend it though. Even the thought makes me nauseous. Of course, if you chew dip it probably isn't a whole lot different.

icehog3
01-16-2011, 12:31 AM
I once saw a racoon chew his entire arm off to get out of a trap.

E.J.
01-16-2011, 12:37 AM

When I was a young pup, we use to trap muskrat. $7 a pelt.... Had to be careful where you placed the trap or you'd come back to just a muskrat arm....

For the record, muskrat arm was work $.00

icehog3
01-16-2011, 12:44 AM
Muskrat Suzie, Muskrat Sam
Do the jitterbug at a Muskrat Land
And they shimmy, Sam is so skinny

And they whirl and they twirl and they tango
Singin' and jinglin' a jangle
Float like the heavens above
Looks like Muskrat Love

papajohn67
01-16-2011, 01:14 AM
Use to chew and chomp on machine mades while walking point in Vietnam...:sh

benedic08
01-16-2011, 01:50 AM
Our former President in the Philippines Fidel Ramos used to smoke cigars. After he stopped smoking, up to now he always has a cigar and sniffs and chomps on it all day...

massphatness
01-16-2011, 05:57 AM
Use to chew and chomp on machine mades while walking point in Vietnam...:sh

Yes, but was it any good?

G G
01-16-2011, 05:59 AM
I have a great uncle who has chewed cigars for as long as I can remember. Tampa Nuggets I think, have never saw him light one.

Dunkel
01-16-2011, 06:18 AM
For the record, muskrat arm was work $.00

Maybe so but I've heard they are tasty. LOL

e-man67
01-16-2011, 06:25 AM
I know a guy who eats Macanudo golds...no joke..it is disgusting.

brigey57
01-16-2011, 06:29 AM