PDA

View Full Version : Mints!

burns
08-05-2010, 01:25 PM
Hi everyone,

I'm a newb, and the only thing I don't like about my new hobby is the stale after-taste I get the following morning after smoking a cigar.

Does anyone have a recommendation for mints or gum that do a particularly good job of eradicating that after-taste? I know there is a specific cigar mint (Henry Clay) which I am going to try, but I'm looking for other suggestions as well.

Regards,

Burns

replicant_argent
08-05-2010, 01:29 PM
try a tongue scraper and some good mouthwash. I use some blue Crest alcohol
free mouth rinse stuff and it seems to help. When you use a tongue scraper for the first time or two you will have an idea of why your mouth feels foul.......

Volt
08-05-2010, 01:29 PM
Lemonade, or most any citrus will work. A few B&M sells mints and stuff specifically for smokers, I'll look around.

Ogre
08-05-2010, 01:38 PM
I use Dentine mint gum. No problems here.

BradNC
08-05-2010, 01:40 PM
Breath Rx

T.G
08-05-2010, 01:43 PM
Have another cigar.

nomadicwookie
08-05-2010, 02:45 PM
Have another cigar.

:r Is it possible to subscribe to your posts? You slay me.

MajorCaptSilly
08-05-2010, 02:51 PM
Smart Mouth breath rinse is my goto cigar breath eraser. It even passes the wife test.

MCS

darkleeroy
08-05-2010, 02:52 PM
TG's right though, fresh cigar breath > stale cigar breath

Brutus2600
08-05-2010, 03:00 PM
If you're looking to avoid the nasty "cat-sh*t in my mouth" feeling the next morning, there's two things that will help you out more than anything else.

1) Eat something after your cigar
2) Brush your teeth, scrape your tongue, and use mouthwash.