PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Experience : Arturo Fuente

aar0n
07-23-2010, 10:41 AM
I had an arturo fuente the other day for the first time as my stepping stone to unflavored cigars. I didn't like it that much really but I figure my taste hasn't quite developed yet. I bought a second arturo fuente the same day but it was a bigger ring gauge and alittle shorter. The wrapper was also alot darker. I smoked the second one just a day ago and to my surprise the darker one was way better and I loved it. At first I thought being a newbie I wouldn't like darker wrappers because I had read somewhere they tend to be a more full or stronger taste. I was feeling really down after smoking the first one and I felt kinda lame because of not liking it. I then remember that there is a world of cigars out there to try and I most likely wont like them all. I guess I am just sharing my thoughts haha, pretty soon I am getting a sampler box and I will try many different kinds to review for my taste in my cigar journal.
Just my :2

stewshi
07-23-2010, 10:50 AM
I feel the same way as a Noob myself its always fun to try out different cigars, I read somewhere by other BOTL's that you should try a cigar twice before crossing it off your list though. But enjoy the journey either way I know I am. :tu

shilala
07-23-2010, 10:51 AM
That second cigar was likely a Fuente maduro. There are tons of different Fuente maduros (maduro is the type of wrapper on the cigar, they're sweet and caramel and chocolate). Visit Fuente's site or Tampa Sweethearts and you can see all the different cigars they make.
I used to smoke tons of Fuente Signature maduros, I really loved them. They're very sweet and mild. They're excellent starter smokes for you, nice choice. :tu

bsmokin
07-23-2010, 11:01 AM
Good for you for branching out! ;) Stick around here and you'll find lots of good advice and suggestions....