PDA

View Full Version : B & M vs. Internet?

Lear31MX
05-21-2010, 01:31 PM
Hello my fellow cigar smokers. I'm new here at the asyulm, so bear with me if I don't get this right.

My question is this, I was wonding how may of you buy your sticks at your local B&M's or by the way of the intenet?

I ask this because i'm also new to smoking cigars and I have made a few friends at my B&M, but yesterday I was there talking to the owner of the store BSing about what we like and I mentioned that I had place an order for a box of Tatuaje Unicos online. Well, I could tell he was a little displaced about this. The taxes in Washington aren't the highest around, but still if I make a two hunderd doller purches I would like to save as much $ as possible.

Let me know your thoughts on this subject.:tpd:

NCRadioMan
05-21-2010, 01:35 PM
Singles - B&M
Boxes - internet vendor

I understand his reaction as I work in a b&m. It's best to not mention internet vendors when in a b&m, imo.

:2

loki
05-21-2010, 01:35 PM
the reason he was put off with you buying online is that's money he isn't making. buy where you can afford to.

Smokin Gator
05-21-2010, 01:39 PM
Singles - B&M
Boxes - internet vendor

:tpd: Even though he isn't stupid!!!

I doubt I would say to anyone in a B&M that I was going to order something from an online vendor. Nothing good could come of it in most cases.:tu

T.G
05-21-2010, 01:46 PM
Didn't you guys lean anything from legend? Sheez, everyone knows that internet cigars are inferior!
:lv

I kidd, I kidd...

Emjaysmash
05-21-2010, 01:50 PM
lmao, here we go again...

captain53
05-21-2010, 01:53 PM
I rarely buy at a B&M, usually just when I am traveling and decide to have a single cigar. B&M's are just too expensive. I am pretty much an internet shopper from about 3 places where I buy 5 and 10 paks on specials.

76GTFan
05-21-2010, 01:55 PM