PDA

View Full Version : Can too many cigars make a newbie sick?

colinb913
04-04-2010, 07:02 PM
Today I woke up feeling great, took my little brother out to golf (shot a 38 over 9 ;)) came home, and had a stogie. As the evening progressed I had a Man O' War, a Blue Label, a Players Club, and another Man O' War.. Thats alot for me!

Now, I feel sick, stomach ache, shaky, dizzy and tired... I was wondering if all these cigars, which I smoked in a 6-7 hour period, can make me sick...? I am pretty new to smoking, and haven't had this happen to me before. I was wondering if it could be the cigars.

Emjaysmash
04-04-2010, 07:05 PM
Yes, it's called nicotine sickness and you dont have to be a n00b to experience it. After a long winter without to many sticks, I jumped head first into spring by smoking a handful of sticks and I ended up feeling terrible afterwards.

colinb913
04-04-2010, 07:07 PM
Oh.. How long until it wears off..?

Edit: First hit on google!!! Go Ca!!!!!! (http://www.cigarasylum.com/vb/showthread.php?t=7811)

Whee
04-04-2010, 07:08 PM
Those two Man O Wars did it.

Always eat something before smoking and keep sugar close by.

I've had it happen bad, twice. When I say bad, I mean the room spinning-sweaty-feel your heartbeat in your temples-bad.:r

colinb913
04-04-2010, 07:09 PM
I ate dinner in between number 2 and number 3...

scoot
04-04-2010, 07:09 PM
Not too long, just chill out and maybe grab a piece of plain chocolate, sometimes it can help with the nausea.

forgop
04-04-2010, 07:10 PM
Go try smoking a few Partagas blacks, CAO Brasilias, and Oliva Serie V's on an empty stomach and let me know how bad you hurt. j/k

It's usually not the quantity, but what kind of stuff you're smoking. Start with mild/medium bodied smokes and work your way up to the big boy stuff.

Emjaysmash
04-04-2010, 07:10 PM
Eat something sugary or drink a coke if you're still feeling sick. That should hopefully bring you back on balance.

Kreth
04-04-2010, 07:14 PM