PDA

View Full Version : New lighter ideas needed

jmsremax
03-17-2010, 02:16 PM
Hey Guys/Gals,

I have been using Ronson jetlites for months now, but it takes awhile to adequately light the foot and my lighters seem to run out of butane quite fast. Don't get me wrong for $2.97 I can't complain, but I would like a better lighter. I was wondering if anyone uses double or triple torch. I've seen some videos of cigar reviews with people using triple torches and it takes a few seconds to get the cigar lit. Any recommendations and thoughts appreciated. :tu

Beer Doctor
03-17-2010, 02:23 PM
I used to have a really nice prometheus (>$100) that my wife got for me when I graduated. It worked well but I lost it after a night of :al

I replaced it with a cheapo torch ($5-10) and it sucked. Used it for too long. I didn't want to spend too much on a new one. My father-in-law used a Rocky Patel lighter and it worked well. I bought myself one for $30 bucks at a local B&M.

This is the lighter
http://www.rockyscigars.com/catalog.asp?prodid=523054

aich75013
03-17-2010, 02:35 PM
I use this one most of the time. Prometheus.
I picked it up on sale at the local B&M for $35.

I also have a Nibo Tri-Flame
and a Ronson Jetlite, but I prefer the Prometheus.

wayner123
03-17-2010, 02:38 PM
Are you wanting to stay with a Torch type lighter? And what's the price range?

Bax
03-17-2010, 02:46 PM
If you're looking for a cheap double or triple torch www.Taboocigars.com has jetlines for about 7 bucks each and they have very large tanks. So far mine light like champs! :tu

AD720
03-17-2010, 02:50 PM
I've grabbed a couple of Vector lighters lately which seem pretty good. All under $20.

mithrilG60
03-17-2010, 02:51 PM