PDA

View Full Version : need some advice

ChicagoWhiteSox
10-29-2008, 05:32 PM
My brother and i are going goose hunting this saturday. Hes not a cigar smoker but has had a couple in the past. I want to bring along some cigars for the goose pit and need some advice on what to bring for him. I want to give him something that will really catch his interest in cigars. Any ideas, im heading to the b&m thursday.

cbsmokin
10-29-2008, 05:37 PM
You have to stick to the mild stuff. You might also want to consider smaller RG and shorter length. Just coach him not to smoke it too fast.

Macanudo is a great smoke for a total newb. They won't appreciate the flavors of cigars yet so something complex would be a waste. I give the crystal tubos to new smokers and they think they are really fancy.

md4958
10-29-2008, 05:37 PM
I usually lay something flavored on a newbie. I like the Tabak Especial in particular. either that, or something like a Macanudo that wont make him puke.

SmokinApe
10-29-2008, 05:38 PM
Macanudo.... People who don't smoke cigars love to smoke these, get the tubos...

Rockestone
10-29-2008, 05:42 PM
Definately Macanudo...Maybe the Hampton Court.

elderboy02
10-29-2008, 06:00 PM
Fonseca, 5 Vegas Gold, Rocky Patel Connecticut

D_A
10-29-2008, 06:03 PM
Padron, Oliva, or Fuente are usually safe bets.

Legend
10-29-2008, 07:07 PM
I've reeled in half a dozen guys with the Gurkha grand reserve. The cognac ones. Expensive but very nice.

Gophernut
10-29-2008, 07:10 PM
Macanudo.... People who don't smoke cigars love to smoke these, get the tubos...

And there is a bit more name recognition there too.

Homebrewer
10-29-2008, 08:02 PM
I'd try a Tatuaje P series.

Cenookie
10-29-2008, 09:37 PM
Try the Macanado Maduro, Foncesa, or Baccarat, these will keep him interested but won't make him green:ss.

groogs
10-29-2008, 09:39 PM
I've reeled in half a dozen guys with the Gurkha grand reserve. The cognac ones. Expensive but very nice.