PDA

View Full Version : Cigar a Month Clubs

lopro
11-18-2009, 05:29 PM
Do any of you partake in these clubs? Are they worth it? Or do you just prefer to spend that money on cigars you know YOU want to try? I'm new to this game and I want to try everything... I'm not sure if this is the best way though.

Let's hear some experiences on them...

(I did a quick search for a topic -- as I'm sure there is already one -- and found nothing. If there is a thread, you can simply link it here and I'll diligently read through it ;) )

LMP

Kreth
11-18-2009, 05:32 PM
Good topic. I was wondering about this when I was looking through the new CI catalog today.
Posted via Mobile Device

kelmac07
11-18-2009, 05:34 PM
My personal experience is to visit your B&Ms and grab a few different sticks each time. I keep a list of sticks I want to try and take it from there. Stay away from Thompsons Cigar Club...you will receive sticks that you do not want to smoke and get charged more money than they are worth (I was a noob once...LOL!!). Join the Newbie Sampler Trade II, participate in PIFs/MAWs, etc. These trades with other members is a great way to try new sticks. Enjoy the BOTLs/SOTLs and have fun. :tu

Smokin Gator
11-18-2009, 05:35 PM
I think you would be much better off looking around here in the WTS area. Most of the stuff I have seen in those cigar of the month deals are either brands or sizes I don't care for.

Another great way is to get involved in the Newbie Sampler Trade (shameless plug).

http://www.cigarasylum.com/vb/showthread.php?t=14254

It is a great way to try some different sticks, get some trader feedback, and just have fun in general.

14holestogie
11-18-2009, 05:37 PM
No real experience with the cigar of the month clubs, but I would bet for every pearl they send, you'll get more swine.

NST is the way to go. :tu

We love the n00bs. ;)

akumushi
11-18-2009, 05:39 PM