PDA

View Full Version : Sol Cubano -- Other Recs?

lopro
11-12-2009, 10:38 AM
I don't feel like I'm qualified to write a full review... that's why this is in this forum not the other.

I am new to the cigar world and bought a few samplers online. Last night I had a Sol Cubano - Cuban Cabinet and LOVED it. The cigar.com description says it's really full bodied, but to me it seemed pretty mellow with even a SLIGHT hint of sweetness (at least, through the first 2/3rds). So, my "palate" may be way off.

Basically, why I'm posting... I want to know
a) what you guys think of these smokes
b) what you recommend I lean towards for my next purchase if I liked these a lot
c) left in my sampler: Man O War (both Ruin and non), nub conneticut, RP Fusion MM, RP ITC 10th anniversary, Park Avenue -- What should I smoke next of this bunch? (I'm having a quasi get-together & smoke thingy.... so I want to enjoy the next one... I'll go back to experimenting later)
d) I guess... about that get-together and smoke thingy... I'm bring some smokes for some even n00bier people than me.... what's a good smoke out of that above bunch I have left over?

Additionally, I've only had a few others...
Rocky Patel Sun grown -- I liked very much
Man O War Ruination -- I think this was too strong for my n00b palate (also, my humi may have been TOO dry... it seemed to burn really HOT -- I have a few of these since the sampler came with 5)

these are the only ones I can really remember... the other ones have come after a night of drinking (I had some sort of montecristo mini cigirillo thing... or it was a romeo y julieta... i'm not sure... remember? the drinking...)

Long post.... thanks for reading it... and responding (if you do)

loPro

Kreth
11-12-2009, 10:44 AM
Cuban Cabinet is an AJ Fernandez blend, as are most of the other smokes you listed. I started a thread that has a list of his blends, that would be a good start.