PDA

View Full Version : Are cuban cigars really the best?

rogerdodger
09-27-2009, 10:01 AM
newbie here
never tried one, not sure if id apreciate it anyway.
are they much better than the $15 and up cigars than we can currently purchase?

Skywalker
09-27-2009, 10:05 AM
No. Not really!!! Actually very Yucky!!!:r

Seriously, If you don't know what you're missing then enjoy what you have!:2

SilverFox
Age old question the answer is simple

Yes

However that is my answer, maybe not yours, maybe not someone elses. As it goes smoke what you like, like what you smoke. Life is too short for a bad cigar. After trying over 40 different types of non cubans I smoke exclusively cubans (well ok I will smoke the odd Opus here and there)

It is all about personal preference.

G G
You're gonna get a bunch of different answers my friend. In my opinion the one's I have had haven't lived up to the hype for me. Granted I have only smoked maybe 10 or 12, so maybe I haven't evolved yet, plus I tent to like very dark, strong maduros. So for me the answer is no. That answer would prolly be different if I had lots of money to buy some of the great one's.

GreekGodX
09-27-2009, 10:12 AM
It is all your own preference. Both sides will give you unique attributes to the cigar. I say CC's are better :D

kelmac07
09-27-2009, 10:14 AM
You're gonna get a bunch of different answers my friend. In my opinion the one's I have had haven't lived up to the hype for me. Granted I have only smoked maybe 10 or 12, so maybe I haven't evolved yet, plus I tent to like very dark, strong maduros. So for me the answer is no. That answer would prolly be different if I had lots of money to buy some of the great one's.

:tpd: I'm with Greg on this one. I have smoked about 20-25 CCs and haven't had that one that did it for me yet. Being a maduro whore...I love my sticks strong, dark and to slap me in the face!! :tu Personal preference is what it boils down to. Smoke what you like, like what you smoke!!

shvictor