PDA

View Full Version : Humidors within Coolerdors *Noob Question*

random0813
03-29-2009, 12:50 PM
I know this is probably a dumb question, but I am a newbie and therefore allowed to be dumb.

I have a coolerdor now to accommodate my rapidly growing collection (thanks for the kick down the slope, guys...)

I have a couple of the small CI humidors that I was using up until now. Am I able to store sticks in those humidors and have them closed within my cooler or do I need to have them open so that the sticks are at proper humidity? Similarly, I have a Fuente Holiday Sampler box in there that is currently closed. Is this okay?

Again..sorry if this is a dumb question but I baby these sticks about as much as I would a newborn so I don't want to damage them. Thanks folks...

NCRadioMan
03-29-2009, 12:52 PM
Closed is fine. I have a couple of desktops in one of my coolers.

canucks6024
03-29-2009, 12:53 PM
Just open a crack. Slip a folded business card or something so the humidity stays the same as your coolidor.

**edit, just read the above post. Closed is ok too, as long as you remember to open them once a while. (this is assuming you dont have anything to regulate the humidity in your small humidors***

ucla695
03-29-2009, 01:04 PM
Closed is fine. I've seen people storing desktops in their temp controlled cabinets with no ill effects. It's the same as storing it out in the open.

Mugen910
03-29-2009, 01:26 PM
as long at the rh and temp are where you want them..closed is perfectly fine. my glass top humi is in my vino and the temp is where i can see it so i dont have to open and close anything but the vino.
Posted via Mobile Device

random0813
03-29-2009, 01:43 PM
Thanks for the input guys.

Just to clarify...I do not have anything in the humidors to regulate the humidity.

troutbreath
03-29-2009, 01:56 PM